12th Annual Symposium Book Award

Submissions for the 12th Annual Symposium Book Award are now being accepted. Only monographs published in French or in English after January 1, 2016 are eligible. Submissions must include two copies of the book and must be received by June 1, 2017 to be considered for the Annual Book Award. Assessment criteria include originality and the importance of a book in its field of investigation. Results are announced in the Fall at the annual congress of Canadian Society for Continental Philosophy. For more information, please visit our website here.

Previous winners:
THOMAS NAIL, The figure of the Migrant, Stanford UP, 2015.
ANTHONY J. STEINBOCK, Moral Emotions: Reclaiming the Evidence of the Heart, Northwestern UP, 2014.
STEVEN CROWELL, Normativity and Phenomenology in Husserl and Heidegger, Cambridge UP, 2013.
SEAN KIRKLAND, The Ontology of Socratic Questioning in Plato’s Early Dialogues, SUNY Press, 2012.
ESPEN HAMMER, Philosophy and Temporality from Kant to Critical Theory, Cambridge University Press, 2011.
ANDREW J. MITCHELL, Heidegger among the Sculptors: Body, Space, and the Art of Dwelling, Stanford University Press, 2010.

Send submissions or inquiries to:
Dr. Marie-Eve Morin
2-65 Assiniboia Hall
Department of Philosophy
University of Alberta
Edmonton, AB T6G2E7 Canada